• April 20, 2019

I knit and crochet and have taught both. I prefer knitting. I know many techniques already and enjoy learning new skills. I read charts in both knitting and crochet. I embrace my SSS, and seldom make a pair of anything, although I do occasionally make bulky slippers as gifts. I knit hats for charity and almost always have a hat project that I bring everywhere. (I have not completed a crochet project since I have been on Ravelry , I have helped many crocheters understand pattern, and chart, instructions.) I love my Ravelry notebook.

I have been test knitting on Ravelry for several years. I have started TKGA's tech editing course this spring. (it was a gift from my children)

I drive a school bus to pay the bills. I have 5 children, 4 are adults. They often choose what I will test that they may want to wear. I am newly single and expect changes in my knitting time.

I look forward to working with new, or new to me, designers.

E-mail
Locked
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
miti-mom
Instagram
miti_mom
Facebook
Denise Fabrie Warner
What craft do you practice?
Knit, Crochet
When did you start knitting?
1970
When did you start crocheting?
1968
Skills
Amigurumi Knitting, Bobbles, Brioche - Multiple Colors, Brioche - One Color, Cables, Double Knitting, Double Pointed Needles, Edging - Added Afterwards, Fair Isle, Finger Knitting, I-Cord, Intarsia, Kitchner Stitch, Knitted Cast-on, Lace Knitting, Longtail Cast-on, Magic Loop, Pick Up Stitches, Plushie / Stuffed Animal Knits, Seamed Garments, Short rows, Socks, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Toe Up Socks, Top Down Socks, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.