• April 16, 2019

My name is Emilie. I am 30 years old and a stay at home mom of three children (ages 6,3, and 1). My husband and I have been married for 7 years and we also homeschool our children. My husband and I also dye and sell yarn at LYS in Arizona and Texas soon!!

I have loved knitting ever since I decided to learn for my birthday back in 2014. My husband bought me the book Knitting for Dummies and some needles and beautiful Malabrigo yarns and I haven't looked back since! I love knitting shawls and I just recently finished my first cardigan! I love making things to wear or useful things like dishcloths and such.

Other fiber related interests are: sewing and cross stitch, both of which I am a complete beginner in and I am still learning.

Non-fiber related interests are: horror movies (I love to be scared..it's exciting!), true crime/murder shows or books, architecture and history (particularly US History pre 1800s), and Stephen King novels (I've read so many its easier to list the books I haven't read).

I'm sure I have more to add or say but I don't want to bore anyone with a novel!

E-mail
Locked
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
eshiplette
Instagram
em_ship_knits
Facebook
Emilie Shiplette
What craft do you practice?
Knit
When did you start knitting?
2014
Skills
Cables, Double Pointed Needles, I-Cord, Lace Knitting, Longtail Cast-on, Pick Up Stitches, Seamed Garments, Short rows, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.