• February 4, 2021
I'm Kristina, I'm mainly a stay at home mama to 4 kiddos. I love all things crafty... obviously.
My main craft is crochet, but I am able to do much much more. I have been sewing and crocheting since I was about 5 or 6. I learned most of it from my mom. She started me out hand sewing and crocheting items for my Barbies and other dolls. By the time I was 13 I was making my own clothes and competing in the county and state fairs through 4-H.
 
Also through 4-H, I was able to expand my love for crafts to include poly-clay, leathercraft, beading, tole or decorative painting, cake decorating, and papercrafts. I also raised sheep which only fueled my love for the fiber arts. I learned to use a drop spindle to spin my own yarn.
 
As my mom did with me, I did with my kids. They have all been exposed to the various crafts that I do. One twin enjoys painting and making candles, the other enjoys crocheting, knitting, and making bath bombs and scrubs. My son picked up on the leathercraft. And the littlest one... she loves paper crafts and my Cricut.
 
I love the color purple and sheep are my favorite animal. I've been a 49ers fan since the early '90s and that isn't about to change anytime soon. In the spring you will find me at one of many local ball fields for softball and baseball. In the summer you will find me lakeside. Fall is reserved for the football field and the couch watching the football games on TV. Last but not least my favorite season... Winter. You will find me fireside or hillside boarding down the slopes.
 
Most of the time I say that I have 4 kids, but in reality, I have 5! Eight days before my 18th birthday I had a little girl. I gave up that beautiful baby girl for adoption and she went to a wonderful couple who had been unsuccessful at having kids for several years. It wasn't an easy one but I knew that it was the right one for both of us... All of us really. Now she is a wonderful young woman with a world of possibilities in front of her.
Next are the twins - Now that was a surprise! When we went to find out the sex of the baby the ultrasound tech gave us a mini scare! She goes "hold on, I need to get the doctor to make sure I'm seeing everything correctly." UH WHAT!!!! Thank goodness dad was already sitting down. The doctor comes in squirts more warm goo on my belly and proceeds with the ultrasound. Looks up with a smile and says "Yep, you saw it correctly. Congratulations your having twin girls!" SAY WHAT!! Born great weights and lengths, but they were jaundice and required a few extra days in the PICU.
Twenty-two months later while having the discussion of adding another kiddo in a year or so we ended up with the boy. He is the only boy in a sandwich of girls. And lastly, there is the one we call Peanut. Our budding Paleontologist.
I love food and if it can come from my backyard that's even better. That means I love to garden too. I'm just a country girl living a semi-urban life in the city. Well, that's me in a nutshell! I hope to have you back for my next post.
E-mail
Locked
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
FarmDistrictCraft
Instagram
FarmDistrictCrafts
Facebook
FarmDistrictCrafts
What craft do you practice?
Crochet
When did you start crocheting?
1990
Skills
Amigurumi Crochet, Aran Crochet, Bobbles, Brioche - Multiple Colors, Broomstick Crochet, Cables, Edging - Added Afterwards, Embellishment - adding beads, sequins, or charms - Crochet, Finger Crochet, Hairpin Crochet, I-Cord, Intarsia, Magic Loop, Multi-strand Crochet, Plushie / Stuffed Animal Knits, Reversible Crochet, Seamed Garments, Surface Crochet, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Toe Up Socks, Top Down Socks, Vertical Stripes, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Previous Work
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.