• April 12, 2019

My name is Michelle and I am a knitter in my late 20s. I live in Minnesota with my husband and our dog and cat.

I had dabbled with crocheting in high school and college but it never caught on. For an unknown reason, I decided the hardest semester of pharmacy school was a good time to pick up knitting. This new craft helped me relax, relieved anxiety, and provided me with a creative outlet that was also a productive outlet. Since that time, I've taught a few friends how to knit! I enjoy knitting sweaters, as well as mittens and hats. I enjoy pushing myself to knit with new skills or techniques

My other interests include cooking, snowboarding, books, and collecting too many single skeins of yarn.

E-mail
Locked
When did you start knitting?
2015/10/01
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
mvamacher
Instagram
michieknits
What craft do you practice?
Knit
When did you start knitting?
2015
Skills
Bobbles, Brioche - Multiple Colors, Brioche - One Color, Cables, Double Pointed Needles, Fair Isle, I-Cord, Kitchner Stitch, Knitted Cast-on, Lace Knitting, Longtail Cast-on, Magic Loop, Pick Up Stitches, Seamed Garments, Short rows, Socks, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Toe Up Socks, Top Down Socks, Vertical Stripes, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Education

Doctor of Pharmacy
Aug 2013 — May 2017

Experience

Pharmacist
Jun 2017 — Current

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.