• August 11, 2019

My name us Nancy, I raised 2 beautiful women and just became a Grandmother of a beautiful little girl. I am 52 and dont regret a minute of my life. Born in Michigan moved to California and fell in love with it. Now I also live part time in Buenos Aires, Argentina and California. I couldn't be happier.

Fibers are my therapy as is Photography. FM (fibromyalgia) came to my life and had to slow down a bit, so now I have more time to crochet.

I was taught to knit by my grandmother and everytime I do, I feel she is still sitting with me. I taught myself to crochet. Started when I was about 13 and experimented with it. But stuck mostly with knitting. Today I enjoy crochet the most and there is not one day that goes by without my hook in hand.

I love pattern testing, translation to Spanish or English and helping others. I have never sold an item because I prefer to gift them. Crafts are a big part of my life.

I have knitted and crocheted everything except for socks. That will be my next challenge.

E-mail
Locked
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
Piccino
Instagram
@nancyfalistocco
Facebook
Nancy Patricia Falistocco
What craft do you practice?
Crochet
When did you start crocheting?
1979
Skills
Amigurumi Crochet, Aran Crochet, Broomstick Crochet, Double Pointed Needles, Edging - Added Afterwards, Embellishment - adding beads, sequins, or charms - Crochet, Finger Crochet, I-Cord, Kitchner Stitch, Knitted Cast-on, Lace Knitting, Magic Loop, Multi-strand Crochet, Pick Up Stitches, Reversible Crochet, Seamed Garments, Surface Crochet, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Tunisian Crochet, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.