• April 12, 2019

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am a wife, dog mom, bunny mom, guinea pig mom, a knitter, hiker, canoer, gardener and an outdoor lover. I rediscovered knitting about 3 years ago when I was going through a rough patch. I was searching for a new hobby and remembered my first knitting class in 7th grade. I went to the store bought needles way too big and yarn way too small. I had no idea what I was doing. I brought it home and made the most ridiculous looking scarf that my grandma still wears! I was hooked after that. Knitting is my happy place. It calms me down when I'm anxious and makes me happy when I'm sad. It teaches me that making mistakes are ok and fixing them is part of the learning process. My absolute favorite things to knit are hats! I recently began trying my hand at sweaters and have made a total of 5 so far. I have really enjoyed learning sweaters but hats are still my favorite. I always look for patterns where I can learn a new stitch, a new bind off/cast on, or a new increase/decrease. I am really looking forward to being a part of fiberly and connecting with other yarn crazy people out there!

E-mail
Locked
When did you start knitting?
2016/03/08
Preferred Language
English
Ravelry Username
CurlyQ9614
Instagram
steffiemarie9614
What craft do you practice?
Knit
When did you start knitting?
2016
Skills
Cables, Double Knitting, Double Pointed Needles, Fair Isle, I-Cord, Kitchner Stitch, Knitted Cast-on, Lace Knitting, Longtail Cast-on, Magic Loop, Pick Up Stitches, Short rows, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.