• February 28, 2021

I have been exposed to crocheting all my life. As a little girl, I would watch my mom crochet doilies and seat back covers. Back then I learned 2 stitches: chain and single crochet (sc). After college (while bored) I picked up a ball of crochet thread from the store and used a hook that my mom gave me and I taught myself the other stitches using pattern instructions and online videos (before YouTube). Later I was introduced to yarn and bigger hooks and I was hooked. I dabble in Tunisian crochet and graphghans. Since then I have made a couple of items, mostly gifted, to include: blankets and beanies in baby, child & adult sizes; baby booties; shawls; tops; dresses; and a few bags.

I have not tried all crochet techniques but I am willing to learn. I am also self taught in knitting, I would rank myself as an intermediate-beginner. On occasions I will cross stitch as well.

E-mail
Locked
Preferred Language
English
What craft do you practice?
Crochet
When did you start crocheting?
2006
Skills
Bobbles, Broomstick Crochet, Double Pointed Needles, Finger Crochet, Hairpin Crochet, Intarsia, Knitted Cast-on, Longtail Cast-on, Magic Loop, Multi-strand Crochet, Pick Up Stitches, Reversible Crochet, Surface Crochet, Sweater/Cardigan - Bottom Up, Sweater/Cardigan - Top Down, Tunisian Crochet, Vertical Stripes, Working from a Chart, Working from a Recipe, Working in the Round
Are you over the age of 13?
Yes, I am over 13 years of age.
Terms and Conditions
Yes, I have read and agree to the <a href="https://wearefiberly.com/terms-and-conditions/" target="_blank">terms and conditions</a>. And I understand that by completing this form, I will be subscribed to Fiberly's email list.

Contact Candidate

Login or register as Employer to contact this candidate.